The history of Jacob Michelsens Gård dates back to the early 16th century. In 1847 the Michelsen family took ownership of the small holding and made it into a vibrant small local museum showing kitchen supplies and old working equipment´s for stable, field and woodland. The museum Jacob Michelsens Gård is now a place where guests are able to see how baking used to be done and various other handicrafts.
Wednesdays during July the place is open for public.The old stone oven from 1876 is used on special weekends. In relation to this there are different kinds of
exhibitions about the life on the farm in the last decades.